The Magic of Flames & Fire
Magic Andy’s Fire Show

Interactive experimental show, all about fire!

Many secrets of fire are revealed in this science show.

But beware! It’s getting hot and loud!

 

 

 

The interactive fire show offers a wealth of spectacular fire experiments accompanied by clear explanations.

Physical and chemical methods of making fire will be demonstrated: Using frictional heat with the help of a "fire whisk", with flint, chisel iron and tinder and with the famous "Döbereiner pocket lighter" from 1823 with the help of platinum and hydrogen gas. Experience the “hot” development of matches: “Prometheus igniters” are made with icing sugar and “Everywhere matches” are made with phosphorus. Ignition experiments, explosions, burning in pure oxygen, frenzied "ball lightning" in a glass cylinder as well as numerous flame experiments explain the properties of fire - always supplemented by various "gummy bear" questions on the subject of fire: Why don't stones burn? Why does iron powder burn without a flame?

show offer 1

short program with following highlights ​ 

among others: magic fire writing, exploding hydrogen balloons via pyro cord, Prometheus igniter (1807) with chlorate and acid, all-round matches with phosphorus and chlorate, safety matches, “Döbereiner pocket lighter” (1823) with platinum and hydrogen (flame), dust explosion, fire breathing for 3 volunteers, candle experiments, CO2 extinguisher made with baking powder, fire breathing by Magic Andy

duration

30-45 min.

target audience 

The general public, scientists, conference participants, students, schoolchildren, families with children from 8 years

show offer 2

complete program with all highlights

among others: red and green flame via pyro floss, 2 exploding hydrogen balloons via pyro cord, magical fire writing, fire whisk, making fire with tinder and hammer, “Prometheus igniter” (1807) with chlorate and acid, all-round matches with phosphorus and chlorate, safety matches, “Döbereiner pocket lighter” (1823) with platinum and hydrogen (flame), dust explosion, fire breathing for 3 volunteers, candle experiments, gummy bears in flames, underwater torches made of sparklers, raging ball lightning with incense candles, oxygen experiments, burning iron, rain of sparks, gasoline fire and extinguishing foam, flame thrower with candle wax and water, extinguishing with a tea strainer and with baking powder, fire breathing by Magic Andy, extreme bang

duration

60-max. 90 min.

target audience 

The general public, scientists, conference participants, students, schoolchildren, families with children from 8 years

The last part of the show is about extinguishing with water, carbon dioxide, sand, wire nets, among other things. A candle is extinguished as if by magic, there are underwater torches made of sparklers and a cloud of fire if you are not careful when extinguishing!

Aktiv Wirtschaftszeitung
Chemistry show with fireworks

Science Days: “Magic Andy” really lets it rip
The science comedian "Magic Andy" is a blast and has the flames under control: at the "Science Days" in Europa-Park, he amazes with a fascinating experimental show.

Upcoming events

Flammenzauber & Feuerkunst

Magic Andy’s Feuer-Show

Interaktive Experimentalshow rund um's Feuer!

Viele Geheimnisse des Feuers werden in dieser Wissenschaftsshow gelüftet.

Aber Vorsicht! Es wird heiß und laut!

 

 

 

Die interaktive Feuershow bietet eine Fülle von spektakulären Feuer-Experimenten begleitet von anschaulichen Erklärungen.

Es werden physikalische und chemische Methoden des Feuermachens vorgeführt: Durch bloße Reibungswärme mit Hilfe eines „Feuerquirls“, mit Feuerstein, Schlageisen und Zunder sowie mit dem berühmten „Döbereiner Feuerzeug“ von 1823 mit Hilfe von Platin und Wasserstoffgas. Erleben Sie die „heiße“ Entwicklung der Zündhölzer: Mit Puderzucker werden „Prometheuszünder“ hergestellt und mit Phosphor die „Überall-Streichhölzer“. Zündexperimente, Explosionen, Verbrennungen in reinem Sauerstoff, rasende „Kugelblitze“ im Glaszylinder sowie zahlreiche Flammen-Experimente erläutern die Eigenschaften des Feuers – immer ergänzt durch diverse „Gummibärchen“-Fragen zum Thema Feuer: Warum brennen Steine nicht? Warum verbrennt Eisenpulver ohne Flamme?

Show-Angebot 1

Kurzprogramm mit folgenden Highlights 

u. a. magische Feuerschrift, explodierende Wasserstoffballons via Pyroschnur,, Prometheuszünder (1807) mit Chlorat und Säure, Überallstreichhölzer mit Phosphor und Chlorat, Sicherheitsstreichhölzer, Döbereiner Feuerzeug (1823) mit Platin und Wasserstoff  (Flammenwerfer), Staubexplosion, Feuerspucken für 3 Freiwillige, Kerzenexperimente, CO2-Löscher mit Backpulver, Feuerspucken von Magic Andy

Dauer

30-45 Min.

Zielpublikum 

Die breite Öffentlichkeit, Naturwissenschaftler, Tagungsteilnehmer, Studenten, Schüler, Familien mit Kindern ab 8 J

Show-Angebot 2

Gesamtprogramm mit allen Highlights 

Rote und grüne Flamme via Pyrowatte, 2 explodierende Wasserstoffballons via Pyroschnur, magische Feuerschrift, Feuerquirl, Feuermachen mit Zunder und Schlageisen, Prometheuszünder (1807) mit Chlorat und Säure, Überallstreichhölzer mit Phosphor und Chlorat, Sicherheitsstreichhölzer, Döbereiner Feuerzeug (1823) mit Platin und Wasserstoff  (Flammenwerfer), Staubexplosion, Feuerspucken für 3 Freiwillige, Kerzenexperimente, Gummibärchen in Flammen, Unterwasserfackel aus Wunderkerzen, rasende Kugelblitze mit Räucherkerzen, Sauerstoffexperimente, brennendes Eisen, Funkenregen, Benzinbrand und Löschschaum, Flammenwerfer mit Kerzenwachs und Wasser, Löschen mit Teesieb, CO2-Löscher mit Backpulver, Feuerspucken von Magic Andy, Extrem-Knall

Dauer

60-max. 90 Min.

Zielpublikum 

Die breite Öffentlichkeit, Naturwissenschaftler, Tagungsteilnehmer, Studenten, Schüler, Familien mit Kindern ab 8 J

Im letzten Teil der Show geht es um’s Löschen u.a. mit Wasser, Kohlendioxid, Sand, Drahtnetzen. Es wird eine Kerze wie von Geisterhand gelöscht, es gibt Unterwasserfackeln aus Wunderkerzen und eine Feuerwolke, wenn man beim Löschen nicht aufpasst!

Aktiv Wirtschaftszeitung

Chemie-Show mit Feuerwerk

Science Days: „Magic Andy“ lässt es richtig krachen

Der Wissenschafts-Comedian „Magic Andy“ ist ein Knaller und hat die Flammen im Griff: bei den „Science Days“ im Europa-Park verblüfft er mit einer faszinierenden Experimental-Show.

Bevorstehende Veranstaltungen
BIO-Chemie
Details werden bekanntgegeben
  • Science Comedy / YouTube
  • Science Comedy / Google

© 2020 Science Comedy / Dr. Andreas Korn-Müller / Dresden / show@sciencecomedy.com