A Chemist’s Comedy
Magic Andy’s Fantastic Chemistry Show

"A Chemist’s Comedy" is a time and content flexible experimental comedy show that is unique in this form.

At the appearance of chemist Dr. Andreas Korn-Müller the disco lights dance, it smokes, it pops and shines and magical balloons grow in his hand. As “Magic Andy” he combines experiments with comedy in his science show, demonstrates chemical relationships and is enthusiastic about chemistry.

 

 

 

Born in the Rhineland and by choice Dresdner, he demonstrates lightning-fast color reactions, he explodes water and let blood glowing. Viewers spit fire.

show offer 1

short program with following highlights  

among others: balloon fire, 2 explosive iron spheres, pocket lighter with hydrogen & platinum, luminous washing powder, luminous blood, dust explosion, magic bar (magic beer & Coke within seconds), fire breathing

duration

30-45 min.

target audience 

The general public, scientists, conference participants, students, schoolchildren, families with children from 8 years

show offer 2

complete program with all highlights  

among others: balloon explosion via pyro cord, 2 explosive iron spheres, resonance bell with fountain effect, pocket lighter with hydrogen & platinum, luminous washing powder, luminous blood, dust explosion, fire breathing for 3 children, magic balloons, magic bar (magic beer & Coke within seconds), fire breathing, XXL foam fountain, explosive evaporation – XXL cloud, ref fire, extreme bang and maximum fun factor

duration

60-max. 90 min.

target audience 

The general public, scientists, conference participants, students, schoolchildren, families with children from 8 years

 

 

 

In the singing bowl, the water is set in motion by simple vibration and mutates into an amazing fountain. The “Magic Bar” is colorful & curious. Regarding the final bang it is better to cover your ears. By combining entertainment and spectacular experiments, “insiders” as well as non-chemists are enthusiastic about science, especially chemistry. Always accompanied by spectacular light effects, groovy music, pantomime and slapstick, pyrotechnics and a lot of movement by the comedy chemist.

Süddeutsche Zeitung 
All kinds of surprises

Korn-Müller holds a PhD in chemistry. In his shows, he combines specialist knowledge
with entertainer qualities.

Upcoming events

A Chemist’s Comedy

Magic Andy’s fantastische Chemie-Show

»A Chemist’s Comedy« ist eine zeitlich und inhaltlich flexible Comedy-Experimentalshow, die in dieser Form einmalig ist.

Beim Auftritt des Chemikers Dr. Andreas Korn-Müller tanzen die Disco-Lichter, es raucht und qualmt, es knallt und leuchtet und in seiner Hand wachsen magische Luftballons. Als „Magic Andy“ verbindet er bei seiner Wissenschaftsshow Experimente mit Comedy, demonstriert chemische Zusammenhänge und begeistert für die Chemie.

 

 

 

Der gebürtige Rheinländer und Wahl-Dresdner führt rasendschnelle Farbreaktionen vor, lässt Wasser explodieren, Blut leuchten und Zuschauer Feuer spucken.

Show-Angebot 1

Kurzprogramm mit folgenden Highlights 

u. a. Ballonfeuer, 2 Sprengkugeln, Feuerzeug mit Wasserstoff & Platin, leuchtendes Waschpulver, leuchtendes Blut, Staubexplosion, Magic-Bar (Zauber-Bier, -Cola, -Eis in Sekundenschnelle), Feuerspucken

Dauer

30-45 Min.

Zielpublikum 

Die breite Öffentlichkeit, Naturwissenschaftler, Tagungsteilnehmer, Studenten, Schüler, Familien mit Kindern ab 8 J

Show-Angebot 2

Gesamtprogramm mit allen Highlights 

u. a. 2x Ballonexplosion via Pyroschnur, 2 Sprengkugeln, Klangschale mit Springbrunneneffekt, leuchtendes Waschpulver, leuchtendes Blut, 10-Flaschen-Parade, Feuerzeug mit Wasserstoff & Platin, Staubexplosion, Feuerspucken für 3 Freiwillige, magische Luftballons, Magic-Bar (Zauber-Bier, -Cola, -Eis in Sekundenschnelle), Schaumfontäne XXL, explosive Verdampfung, rotes bengalisches Feuer, Feuerspucken, Extrem-Knall und maximalem Spaßfaktor

Dauer

60-max. 90 Min.

Zielpublikum 

Die breite Öffentlichkeit, Naturwissenschaftler, Tagungsteilnehmer, Studenten, Schüler, Familien mit Kindern ab 8 J

 

 

 

In der Klangschale gerät das Wasser durch bloße Schwingung in Wallung und mutiert zum Springbrunnen. An der „Magic Bar“ geht es bunt und zauberhaft zu und beim Schlussknall sollte man sich besser die Ohren zuhalten. Durch die Verbindung von Unterhaltung und spektakulären Experimenten werden sowohl “Insider” als auch Nichtchemiker für die Naturwissenschaft, insbesondere für die Chemie begeistert. Immer begleitet von spektakulären Lichteffekten, fetziger Musik, Pantomime und Slapstick, Pyrotechnik und viel Bewegung des Comedy-Chemikers.

Süddeutsche Zeitung 

Allerlei Überraschungen

Korn-Müller ist promovierter Chemiker. In seinen Shows verbindet er Fachwissen mit Entertainerqualitäten.

Bevorstehende Veranstaltungen
BIO-Chemie
Details werden bekanntgegeben
  • Science Comedy / YouTube
  • Science Comedy / Google

© 2020 Science Comedy / Dr. Andreas Korn-Müller / Dresden / show@sciencecomedy.com