bright & colorful
Magic Andy’s Light Show

When fire glows in color, is written with light and a real laser sword flashes, then the Dr. Andreas Korn-Müller aka “Magic Andy” is at work.

By the help of impressive experiments, the physical properties of light are brought closer: Nowhere else is it explained to you why laser beams can be compared to skipping ropes and why colorful folding rules represent the wavelength.
You learn what the difference between phosphorescence and fluorescence is - and watch amazed as a ray of light turns into mysterious, bright green writing and shadow photos emerge.

 

 

 

Washing powder shines like a firefly, lightning flashes on baubles and black light makes the colors shine. Why are energy saving lamps low in energy? Why are fluorescent lamps always white? And what does mini golf have to do with LEDs?

show offer 1

short program with following highlights ​

among others: colored flames in red & green, colored skipping ropes in RGB colors, colored folding rules and a rope as models for electromagnetic waves, fluorescence (neon colors, highlighters, palm tree, butterflies, T-shirts), writing with light – luminous LED pen and smartphone display on phosphorescent blackboard, shadow image (shadow photo) of the audience, luminous liquids in blue, green Luminous washing powder, difference between flashlight and laser light, self-made laser sword (from laser pointer) – with theater fog, laser show red/green/yellow – with theater fog

 

glow sticks as give-away
 

duration

30-45 min.

target audience

The general public, scientists, conference participants, students, schoolchildren, families with children from 8 years

show offer 2

complete program with all highlights 

among others: colored flames in red & green, colored skipping ropes in RGB colors, mixing colors with 3 RGB flashlights, colored folding rules and a rope as models for electromagnetic waves, fluorescence (neon colors, highlighters, palm tree, butterflies, T-shirts), red fluorescence of the green leaf pigment, writing with light – luminous LED pen and smartphone display on phosphorescent blackboard, shadow image (shadow photo) of the audience, LEDs, luminous liquids in blue, green and orange, lightning-fast color changes from colorless to “Cola” and “Beer”, green luminous washing powder, blood shining in blue, light experiments in the microwave (CD, Christmas tree ball, chip bags, sparkler, light bulb), difference between flashlight and laser light, fluorescent lamps as laser sword on plasma ball, self-made laser sword (from laser pointer) – with theater fog, laser show red/green/yellow – with theater fog

 

glow sticks as give-away
 

duration
60-max. 90 min.

target audience

The general public, scientists, conference participants, students, schoolchildren, families with children from 8 years

And of course a cool laser show shouldn't be missing either.

Lingener Tagespost
Experimental show with "Magic Andy" was full of surprises

...

Upcoming events

lichterloh & farbenfroh

Magic Andy’s Licht-Show

Wenn Feuer farbig leuchtet, mit Licht geschrieben wird und ein echtes Laserschwert aufblitzt, dann ist mit Sicherheit der »Experimentator« Dr. Andreas Korn-Müller am Werk.

Mit Hilfe eindrucksvoller Experimente werden die physikalischen Eigenschaften des Lichts nahe gebracht: Nirgendwo sonst wird Ihnen erklärt, warum man Laserstrahlen mit Springseilchen vergleichen kann und bunte Zollstöcke die Wellenlänge darstellen.
Man lernt, was der Unterschied zwischen Phosphoreszenz und Fluoreszenz ist – und sieht staunend zu, wie mit einem Lichtstrahl eine geheimnisvolle leuchtend-grüne Schrift erscheint oder Schatten-Fotos entstehen. 

 

 

 

Waschpulver leuchtet wie ein Glühwürmchen, Blitze zucken auf Glaskugeln und Schwarzlicht lässt die Farben leuchten. Warum sind Energiesparlampen energiearm? Wieso sind Leuchtstofflampen immer weiß? Und was hat Minigolf mit LEDs zu tun?

Show-Angebot 1

Kurzprogramm mit folgenden Highlights

u. a. farbige Flammen rot + grün, farbige Springseilchen in RGB-Farben, farbige Zollstöcke und Gartenschlauch als Modelle für elektromagn. Wellen, Fluoreszenz (Neonfarben, Textmarker, Palme, Schmetterling, T-Shirt), Schreiben mit Licht – Leucht-LED-Kuli und Smartphone-Display auf Phosphoreszenz-Tafel, Schattenbild (Schattenfoto) von Zuschauer,, Leucht-Flüssigkeiten in blau, grün leuchtendes Waschpulver, Unterschied Taschenlampenlicht/Laserlicht, selbst gebautes Laserschwert (aus Laserpointer) – mit Theaternebel, Lasershow rot/grün/gelb – mit Theaternebel, Knicklichter als give-away
 

Dauer
30-45 Min.

Zielpublikum

Die breite Öffentlichkeit, Naturwissenschaftler, Tagungsteilnehmer, Studenten, Schüler, Familien mit Kindern ab 8 J

Show-Angebot 2

Gesamtprogramm mit allen Highlights 

u. a. farbige Flammen rot + grün, farbige Springseilchen in RGB-Farben, Farbenmischen mit 3 Taschenlampen RGB, farbige Zollstöcke und Gartenschlauch als Modelle für elektromagn. Wellen, Fluoreszenz (Neonfarben, Textmarker, Palme, Schmetterling, T-Shirt), rote Fluoreszenz des grünen Blattfarbstoffs, Schreiben mit Licht – Leucht-LED-Kuli und Smartphone-Display auf Phosphoreszenz-Tafel, Schattenbild (Schattenfoto) von Zuschauer, Leuchtstoffröhren, Energiesparlampen – Funktion, Vor- und Nachteile, LEDs, Leucht-Flüssigkeiten in blau, grün und orange, rasend schnelle Farbumwandlungen von farblos zu „Cola“ und „Bier“, grün leuchtendes Waschpulver, blau leuchtendes Blut, Leuchtexp. in der Mikrowelle (CD, Christbaumkugel, Chipstüte, Wunderkerze, Glühbirne), Unterschied Taschenlampenlicht/Laserlicht, Leuchtstofflampen als Laserschwert an Plasmakugel, selbst gebautes Laserschwert (aus Laserpointer) – mit Theaternebel, Lasershow rot/grün/gelb – mit Theaternebel, Knicklichter als give-away
 

Dauer
60-max. 90 Min.

Zielpublikum

Die breite Öffentlichkeit, Naturwissenschaftler, Tagungsteilnehmer, Studenten, Schüler, Familien mit Kindern ab 8 J

Und eine coole Lasershow darf natürlich auch nicht fehlen.

Lingener Tagespost

Experimentalschow mit „Magic Andy“ steckte voller Überraschungen

...

Zur Zeit gibt es keine bevorstehenden Veranstaltungen
  • Science Comedy / YouTube
  • Science Comedy / Google

© 2020 Science Comedy / Dr. Andreas Korn-Müller / Dresden / show@sciencecomedy.com