WOW: What your body can do! 
The show to the book

Using simple and easy-to-follow experiments, Dr. Korn-Müller, PhD of chemistry and science comedian, explains apparently complicated things like digestion, head voice, blood circulation, immune system or breathing. An entertaining experimental show from elementary school age.

 

In his show he humorously and impressively explains the biochemical and biological processes in the human body. A normal sock works as a gut and a thunderstorm of chips is kindled in the head: audible for all viewers with a stethospcope microphone.

 

 

 

Korn-Müller makes living cells visible with a laser beam, and he proves that our blood is red with a flashlight. Blood makes “Magic Andy” shine blue and foam up wildly. Viruses as a confetti attack, which are rendered harmless by a vacuum cleaner cell: our body defenses clearly explained.

show offer 1

short program with following highlights ​ 

among others: dry ice fog and breath, thunderstorms in the head - inner voice/head noises via stethoscope + micro - with chips, biscuits, rusks, chewing gum etc. - the chewing noises of the others, lung test - dust explosion with a 2m flame, balloon inflation competition, make living cells visible with a laser pointer , make boogers from gummy bears, digestion 1: eat lying down or on your head, digestion 2: magic cola and apple juice, digestion 3: sock with mud pulp as an intestinal model, diaper superabsorber: magic away "pee", fire breathing (lung test for Magic Andy). With lots of hands-on experiments!

duration

30-45 min.

target audience 

The general public, students, schoolchildren, families with children from 7 years

show offer 2

complete program with all highlights  

Dry ice fog and breath, thunderstorms in the head - inner voice/head noises via stethoscope + micro - with chips, biscuits, rusks, chewing gum etc. - the chewing noises of the others, lung test - dust explosion with 2m flame, balloon inflation competition, artificial blood/film blood, real blood is red, why do some veins look blue? Vivid experiment with colorful balls, blood foam - a biochemical reaction that takes place in our body every day, bright blue blood (cold light), making living cells visible with a laser pointer, confetti alarm and vacuum cleaner cell (body defense), funny pantomime: The elixir of youth, making boogers from gummy bears, cute stuffed animals ("Kindchenschema" by Konrad Lorenz), digestion 1: eating while lying down or on your head, digestion 2: magic cola and apple juice, digestion 3: socks with mud pulp as an intestinal model, diaper superabsorbent: magic away "pee", elephant toothpaste (sudden mountain of foam), fire breathing (lung test for Magic Andy). With lots of hands-on experiments!

duration

75 min.

target audience 

The general public, students, schoolchildren, families with children from 7 years

 

 

 

Boogers are made from gummy bears and the lung volume is tested using a cloud of fire. And why do we always find baby animals so cute?
Behavioral research at the aquarium? No problem!

Kölner Stadtanzeiger
This chemistry is just right

This science show has it all: water that turns into salt crystals. Blood that can shine light blue and a pinch of comedy to go with it. After this evening, “Magic Andy” should not only be the hero of many children.

Upcoming events

WOW: Was dein Körper
alles kann!

Die Show zum Buch

Anhand von einfachen und leicht nachzumachenden Experimenten erklärt Dr. Korn-Müller, promovierter Chemiker und Wissenschafts-Comedian, scheinbar Kompliziertes wie Verdauung, Kopfstimme, Blutkreislauf, Immunsystem oder Atmung. Eine unterhaltsame Experimentalshow ab dem Grundschulalter.

 

In seiner Show erklärt er humorvoll und eindrücklich die biochemischen und biologischen Vorgänge im menschlichen Körper. Da wird ein gewöhnlicher Strumpf zum Darm oder gleich ein Chips-Gewitter im Kopf entfacht: hörbar für alle Zuschauer mit einem Stethospkop-Mikrofon.

 

 

 

Lebende Zellen macht Korn-Müller mit einem Laserstrahl sichtbar, und dass unser Blut rot ist, beweist er mit einer Taschenlampe. Blut lässt „Magic Andy“ dann blau leuchten und wild aufschäumen. Viren als Konfetti-Attacke, die von einer Staubsauger-Fresszelle unschädlich gemacht werden: unsere Körper-Abwehr mal anschaulich.

Show-Angebot 1

Kurzprogramm mit folgenden Highlights 

u. a. Trockeneisnebel und Atemhauch, Gewitter im Kopf – Innenstimme/Kopfgeräusche via Stethoskop + Mikro - mit Chips, Keksen, Zwieback, Kaugummi etc. – die Kaugeräusche der anderen, Lungentest - Staubexplosion mit 2m Flamme, Ballonaufblasen-Wettbewerb, lebende Zellen sichtbar machen mit einem Laserpointer, Popel herstellen aus Gummibärchen, Verdauung 1: Essen im Liegen oder auf dem Kopf, Verdauung 2: Cola und Apfelsaft zaubern, Verdauung 3: Socke mit Matschbrei als Darm-Modell, Windelsuperabsorber: „Pipi“ wegzaubern, Feuerspucken (Lungentest für Magic Andy). Mit vielen Mitmach-Experimenten!

Dauer

30-45 Min.

Zielpublikum 

Die breite Öffentlichkeit, Schüler/innen, Familien mit Kindern ab 7 J

Show-Angebot 2

Gesamtprogramm mit allen Highlights  

u. a. Trockeneisnebel und Atemhauch, Gewitter im Kopf – Innenstimme/Kopfgeräusche via Stethoskop + Mikro - mit Chips, Keksen, Zwieback, Kaugummi etc. – die Kaugeräusche der anderen, Lungentest - Staubexplosion mit 2m Flamme, Ballonaufblasen-Wettbewerb, Kunstblut/Filmblut, echtes Blut ist rot, Warum sehen manche Adern blau aus? Anschauliches Experiment mit bunten Bällen, Blutschaum – eine biochemische Reaktion, die tagtäglich in unserem Körper stattfindet, blau leuchtendes Blut (kaltes Licht), lebende Zellen sichtbar machen mit einem Laserpointer, Konfetti-Alarm und Staubsauger-Fresszelle (Körperabwehr), lustige Pantomime: Das Verjüngungselixier, Popel herstellen aus Gummibärchen, süße Stofftiere („Kindchenschema“ von Konrad Lorenz), Verdauung 1: Essen im Liegen oder auf dem Kopf, Verdauung 2: Cola und Apfelsaft zaubern, Verdauung 3: Socke mit Matschbrei als Darm-Modell, Windelsuperabsorber: „Pipi“ wegzaubern, Elefantenzahnpasta (plötzlicher Schaumberg), Feuerspucken (Lungentest für Magic Andy). Mit vielen Mitmach-Experimenten!

Dauer

75 Min.

Zielpublikum 

Die breite Öffentlichkeit, Schüler/innen, Familien mit Kindern ab 7 J

 

 

 

Aus Gummibärchen werden Popel hergestellt und das Lungenvolumen per Feuerwolke getestet. Und warum finden wir Tierbabies immer so süß?

Verhaltensforschung am Aquarium? Kein Problem!

Kölner Stadtanzeiger

Diese Chemie stimmt einfach

Diese Wissenschaftsshow hat es in sich: Wasser, das zu Salzkristallen wird. Blut, das hellblau leuchten kann und dazu eine Prise Comedy. „Magic Andy“ dürfte nach diesem Abend nicht nur der Held vieler Kinder sein.

Bevorstehende Veranstaltungen
BIO-Chemie
Details werden bekanntgegeben
  • Science Comedy / YouTube
  • Science Comedy / Google

© 2020 Science Comedy / Dr. Andreas Korn-Müller / Dresden / show@sciencecomedy.com